My last post got me thinking about a trend in wedding fashion that will never be outdated ~ the timeless lace.  There’s something about lace that is so timeless and elegant.  My love for lace comes from  the careful detail and intricate braiding  technique used for lace fabrics, which makes any dress classy.  I also love how lace falls on the skin or layers on other materials making anything it touches fabulously attractive. 

This post is dedicated to the lace wedding dress that in my opinion can be translated into a keepsake dress or altered into a new bridal gown for future generations. 

Here are some beautiful lace wedding dresses that will never go out of style or can be altered and brought back to life. 

Monique Lhuillier – Ballet Spring 2012 collection  – I like this dress because it is non-traditional, simple, chic and yet classy.  This is a keeper and won’t ever go out of style.  You can keep it for future generations or maybe even dye it and wear to a cocktail dinner 🙂  (the possibilities are endless):

 

Monique Lhuillier – MILA Fall 2012 collection  – This is another gorgeous Monique Lhuillier wedding dress.  The style is simple, but the lace-work makes the dress effortlessly elegant.  I really like the lace-work on  the front slit and how the lace on her back accentuates her skin.

 

Tadashi Shoji Lace & Chiffon Gown – I absolutely love this dress and would have bought it for my wedding if I had a beach wedding.  Not only is the dress non-traditional, but the color is too – IVORY.  See I told you lace works great in just about any color!  The lace-detail at the back and how it falls on the hip is lovely.

Let me know your thoughts on the Timeless Lace dress!!!

